Items Tagged ‘American Society for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics’

July 7, 2016

Mayo Clinic Researcher Receives Distinguished Award for Pharmacogenomics Research

By Sharon Rosen Sharon Rosen (@sharonhrosen)

Liewei Wang, M.D., Ph.D., Mayo Clinic professor of Pharmacology, received the highly prestigious Leon I. Goldberg Early Investigator Award for her pharmacogenomics research. Pharmacogenomics is the study of how a patient’s genes affect the body’s response to medication. She is the second Mayo Clinic faculty member to have received the award by the American Society for […]

View full entry

Tags: American Society for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, biomarkers, center for individualized medicine, Dr. James Ingle, Dr. Judy Boughey, Dr. Liewei Wang, Dr. Matthew Goetz, Dr. Richard Weinshilboum, Leon I. Goldberg Early Investigator Award, mayo clinic, Mayo Clinic Center for Individualized Medicine, pharmacogenomics

Contact Us · Privacy Policy